Our staff


Our staff operate in a challenging, rewarding and highly professional environment.

Our staff:

  • facilitate the development of a global perspective and international mindedness
  • work effectively as a collegiate to deliver a whole school approach to the International Baccalaureate
  • value scholarship and enjoy engendering the love of learning in others
  • enjoy working collaboratively with students in the pursuit of knowledge
  • recognise the value of the Inner Core subjects (Extended Essay, Theory of Knowledge and Creativity, Activity and Service) and work to incorporate Theory of Knowledge into their subject areas
  • give generously of their time to support students academically
  • maximise opportunities presented by university and industry partnerships to add value to courses
  • realise that flexibility must be a key component in the instructional setting
  • display genuine concern for each student's welfare
  • utilise a variety of assessment methods to measure academic achievement
  • tailor instruction to suit a variety of learning styles and cultural needs
  • teach students to be aware of their learning styles, manage their learning environment and develop highly effective critical thinking skills
  • assist students to acquire the skills and attitudes necessary for success in higher education and employment in a highly competitive world.

General enquiries

Main Switch Executive Services Precinct+61 7 3377 9333
Fax Number Executive Services Precinct+61 7 3377 9300

Executive Leadership team

Ms Kath Kayrooz
Deputy Principal Academic
Ms Tanya Haggarty
Deputy Principal Enhancement

Ms Kerry Bullock

Business Manager
Ms Kelli Gallagher 

Leadership Team

Director of Middle Years
Ms Sandra Davey
Director of Senior Years
Mr Meng Yin Leong
Director of School Culture
Ms Jane Manwaring
Director of School Operations
Mr Russell Hams
Guidance OfficerMs Katrina Judge
Gudiance Officer
Ms Christine Street
Head of Department Language and LiteratureMr Zachary Lurje
Head of Department Language AcquisitionMs Sabrina Schmid
Head of Department Language Acquisition 
Ms Stephanie Berlage 
Head of Department Technology and the ArtsMs Madeleine Brookes
Head of Department Individuals and Society
Mr Brock Cullen
Head of Department Physical SciencesMs Cheryl Pearce
Head of Department Life SciencesMs Catherine de Freitas Pessoa
Head of Department Mathematics Ms Jane Gorman
House Dean AgnesiDr Aileen Davis
House Dean CurieMr Dean Fanning
House Dean Da VinciMs Neha Reddy
House Dean Franklin
Ms Kate Oxenford
House Dean HawkingMs Rebecca Parker
House Dean NewtonMs Rebecca Skarshewski


Academy Representative Council | Economics
Mr Michael Colquhoun
Bridge Program | Chemistry, Physics, Sciences
Mr Philip Alexander
Co-Curricular Activites (CCA) | Design, Individuals & Societies

Ms Roseanne Olsen


Creativity Activity Service (CAS) | English, Individuals & Societies
Ms Toni Waters
Debating | Business, Economics, Individuals & Societies
Mr Stewart Moore
Debating | Mathematics
Mr Jeremy Isaac
Duke of Edinburgh | Mathematics
Mr Philip Brown
Extended Essay | Chemistry
Ms Saras Chetty
Internationl Science Schools Network (ISSN) | Physics, Sciences
Dr Kirsten Hogg
Leos | Economics
Mr Chris Panousis
Robotics | Design, Information Tehnology
Ms Sandra Knowles
Sports | Health Science
Mr Sean Conway
Theory of Knowledge (TOK) | Economics
Mr David King

Teaching staff

Mathematics, Physics
Ms Helen Bebbington
Individuals and Societies, PHE, Design
Mr Ross Bray
Mathematics Ms Diana Brown
Psychology, TOK
Ms Victoria Carrington
Mr Andrew Chen
English, Individuals & Societies
Ms Fiona Curran
JapaneseMs Tasha Damon
Computer Science, Design, Information TechnologyMr Simon Freeman
Visual ArtMs Sarah Guymer
Biology, ChemistryDr Esme Hatchell
Ms Brook Hawkins
Ms Rylie Holland
Ms Aurelie Hough
Mathematics, PhysicsMr Paul Hunter
EnglishMs Sophie Jacobsen
Ms Rebecca Jones
Mathematics, ScienceMs Jade Josey-Napier
EnglishMs Jessica Lane
Mathematics, Science, DesignMs Natalie Lawler
MathematicsMr Matthew Madigan
EnglishMs Cassandra Magar
Ms Andrea Martin
Computer Science, DesignMr Donald May
Instrumental MusicMr Andrew McNaughton
Mathematics, Sciences
Ms Reina Mesina
English, Latin
Ms Alexandra Moyse
Mr Ben Niland-Rowe
ChemistryMr David Pearce
Biology, Health Science
Ms Saengdao Philavane
Dr Kris Plummer
Ms Frances Potter
Biology, Sciences
Mr Deva Prasad
English, Individuals & Societies
Ms Caitlin Quinn
Ms Megan Radloff
BiologyMs Thea Sala
Ms Victoria Snell
FrenchMs Carole Sotgiu
Physics, SciencesMr Anthony Swann
Mr Gregory Thompson
Visual Art
Ms Dani Towers
French, Spanish
Mr Daniel Turner
EconomicsMs Clare Tyler
Mr Joao Vasco
Business, English, Individuals & SocietiesMs Yung Webster
Biology, Chemistry
Ms Marie Welch
English, PsychologyMs Elaine Wentworth
Ms Rachel Wilson
Art, English, Individuals & SocietiesMs Susan Wisowaty
JapaneseMs Hiroko Yamaguchi

Corporate and administration staff

Corporate Services Manager
Ms Sharon Prentice
Marketing & Communications Manager
Ms Sheila Adsett
Finance Supervisor
Ms Angela Johnston
Administration Officer
Ms Sarah Carsten
Administration Officer
Ms Sigrid Parker
Executive Assistant to the Principal
Ms Samanth Haggarty
Administration Officer
Ms Michelle Van Der Ryken
Administrative Officer
Ms Belinda Blaho
Attendance OfficerMr Lee Baker
Marketing Assistant
Ms Alice England
IT Technician
Mr Eric Haussmann
Canteen SupervisorMs Mavis Renton
Student IT Technician

Michael Johnston

Canteen AssistantMs Tina Rushton
Facilities and Grounds SupervisorMr Andrew Bamford

Schools Officer

Aaron Scheiwe

Schools Officer

Harry Beck

Teacher AideMs Dee Armstrong
Teacher Aide
Ms Greta Cabot
Teacher AideMs Marnie Grobe
Teacher AideMs Ines Diaz Lorca

Laboratory staff

Science Officer
Ms Shona Schroeder
Labratory Assistant
Ms Seema Goel

To get in contact with a member of our teaching staff please email stating who you wish to speak to. 

Last reviewed 27 May 2020
Last updated 27 May 2020